fbpx Skip to content

Nominate Young Professionals for “Tomorrow’s Leaders Today” Award

Do you know someone under 40 who works OR lives in Osceola County who you consider an up-and-coming leader in our community? The Young Professionals of Osceola County want to give you the opportunity to nominate an individual for their Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Award! This Award recognizes individuals 40 and under that live or work in Osceola County and who go above and beyond in their acts of service, both professionally and for the community.

The Young Professionals launched the Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Awards in 2018. That year, eight remarkable under-40s were honored.  Nominations* for the 2024 awards are open through July 15.  Nominees will submit a detailed application and winners will be honored at a cocktail reception in the fall.  Check out the list of past winners and some photos of past awards events below.

Nominate outstanding candidates here!

*Please note, nominating the same candidate multiple times does not increase their chances of winning.  One nomination is sufficient for a candidate to receive an application.  Winners are judged on the basis of the application they complete.

Past Winners of the Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Award

Erika Booth, Osceola County School Board
Brianne Stefek, Osceola Arts
Keith Trace
Mary Downey, The Hope Partnership
Jennifer Bondy, Overstreet Law
Austin Blake, City of Kissimmee

Kelly Ann Trace, Reach & Headquarters Co-Working
Candice Shields, The Osceola Library System
Krystle Bayliss, The Osceola County School District
TJ Close, Kissimmee Police Department
Ebony Cobb, Public Defender’s Office
Will Cooper, The Hope Partnership
Ian Downing, Kissimmee Police Department
Andrew Harrell, Harrell Insurance
Robert Holborn, Osceola County Sheriff’s Office

Terry Castillo, Osceola County School Board
Rachel McIntee, Osceola County Property Appraiser
Kristine Zwick, Reach
Jose Campa, Osceola County Sheriff’s Office
Christina Ruiz, Tupperware Brands
Michelle Sanchez, Valencia College
Alan Sherbourne, Orange County Public Schools

LaVell Moner, RTW Photography
Kendyl Bass, Osceola County School District
Henry Thacker, Balfour Beatty
Kari Ewalt, Osceola County Supervisor of Elections’ Office
Natasha Billyer

David Maddock, Osceola County School District
Charminta Brown, Valencia College
Kira Takanen, A Helping Hand Community Counseling
Carla Rivera-Marrero, State Representative Kristen Arrington
Jozef Bladek, The City of Kissimmee
Mike Nichola, Osceola County
Lauryn Day, Assistant State Attorney
Michael Ballone, Denn John Middle School Principal

Nicole Abodo, Deloitte/Ufuoma, Incorporated
Benjamin Burnett, City of Kissimmee
Shirley Dor, Dorsainvil Creative
Abigail Ellis, Steps Foundation
Ulysses Escobar, Elev8 Mortgage
Yanin Hansen, El Osceola Star Newspaper
Alyssa Noel, Hello Website Design/Vision Osceola
Edgardo Salgado, Chase


Back To Top