fbpx Skip to content

Nominations are Open for the Linda Goodwin-Nichols Service Award & Guillermo Hansen Unity Award

The Osceola Chamber will host our 99th Annual Meeting on February 3, 2024 at Disney’s Coronado Springs Resort. Every year at this event, attendees look forward to learning who will take home our major awards, including the Linda Goodwin-Nichols Service Award and the Guillermo Hansen Unity Award.  We are now accepting applications for both awards through December 22, 2023.

Linda Goodwin-Nichols Service Award Nomination Form  

The Linda Goodwin-Nichols Service Award is named after Linda Goodwin-Nichols of Goodwin Realty & Associates, two-time Chairman of The Osceola Chamber Board of Directors, and a stalwart of Osceola’s Business Community for over 40 years. Throughout her career, Linda has epitomized community involvement and giving back selflessly, and this award honors an individual who will carry on her legacy. Recent past winners include Kelly Trace, Larry Walter, and Rev. Mary Downey.  Click on the link above to nominate deserving individuals for this award.

Guillermo Hansen Unity Award Nomination Form

To recognize the importance of the Chamber’s core values of “Embracing Heritage,” “Creating Opportunity,” and “Building Unity,” and our partners who promote them, in January of 2018 Chairman Tim Finkenbinder announced the creation of an award to emphasize these values – particularly “Building Unity.”  2024 will mark the fifth presentation of this award. The Osceola community was saddened by the loss earlier this year of Guillermo “Bill” Hansen, the inaugural winner of this award and owner and editor of El Osceola Star Newspaper. Guillermo was a longtime Chamber member who was also a community leader known for building bridges among the diverse populations of Osceola County. As an example of what this award exemplifies, it was renamed in his honor this year.  Click on the link above to nominate deserving individuals for this award.

Nominees will receive an application to complete and winners will be chosen by a panel of judges. The top three finalists will be announced ahead of The Osceola Chamber’s Annual Meeting on February 3, 2024 and the award recipient will be revealed at the event.

Back To Top