fbpx Skip to content

Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber Virtual HobNob

Welcome to 2020 the Osceola Chamber Virtual Straw Poll! We are excited to use the tools afforded to us by technology to offer voter education in accordance with our non-partisan status and our mission statement of being “Champions for Business and Community.”

Not intended to be an official or formal poll, the straw poll is a fun way to see which candidates have momentum as we head toward the November 3 election.  We were thrilled to receive over 14,000 votes for our Primary Straw Poll, the results of which are available on our Facebook page. You can see the results of the actual August 18 primary below.  Some races have now come to a close, and we congratulate the winners!  Ongoing contests that will appear on the November 3rd ballot are reflected on this page below.

  1. Soon we will retool our straw poll so that you many once again vote leading into the November 3 election for the candidates who remain in the running.
  2. We have retooled out straw poll so that now until November 1 at 5 PM, the poll will be open for you to vote once per race, per ISP address, per 24-hour period! That means you can vote for your favorite candidate in each race every day! In addition, you have the opportunity to purchase additional vote packages to show your candidates of choice some extra love. On November 2 we will announce the winners of our straw poll on our social media.

Be sure to view the candidate statement videos to learn more about the candidates before casting your votes on November 3rd. Please note that all candidates in each race were invited to record a video, but some declined the offer.

Happy Voting!

Election Results

Congratulations to the following candidates who have won their race:

  • Florida State House of Representatives – Kristen Arrington (DEM)
  • Osceola County Clerk of Court – Kelvin Soto (DEM)
  • Osceola County Tax Collector – Bruce Vickers (DEM)
  • Osceola County Supervisor of Elections – Mary Jane Arrington (DEM)
  • Osceola County School Board, District 3 – John Aguello
  • Osceola County School Board, District 5 – Robert Bass
  • Circuit Judge, 9th Judicial Circuit, Group 1 – Mikaela Nix
  • Circuit Judge, 9th Judicial Circuit, Group 21 – Christy C. Collins
  • Circuit Judge, 9th Judicial Circuit, Group 34 – Mike Kraynick
  • Circuit Judge, 9th Judicial Circuit, Group 39 – Vincent Falcone

Congratulations to the following candidates who have won the August Primary and will go on to the November 3rd ballot:

  • US House of Representatives, District 9 Republican Primary – William P. “Bill” Olson
  • Florida State Representative, District 41 Republican Primary – Fred Hawkins
  • State Attorney, 9th Judicial Circuit Democratic Primary – Monique Worrell
  • Osceola County Sheriff Democratic Primary – Marco Lopez
  • Osceola County Commissioner, District 1 Democratic Primary – Peggy Choudhry
  • Osceola County Commissioner, District 5 Republican Primary – Ricky Booth
U.S. House of Representatives, Florida, District 9

William Olson

William P. “Bill” Olson (REP)

Darren Soto (DEM)

Clay Hill (WRI)

Florida State Senator District 15

Mike James (NPA)

Louis T. Minnis (REP)

Victor Torres (DEM)

Florida State Representative District 39

Chris Cause

Chris Cause (DEM)

Josie Tomkow

Josie Tomkow (REP)

Florida State Representative District 42

Barbara Ann Cady

Barbara Ann Cady (DEM)

Fred Hawkins (REP)

Florida State Attorney 9th Judicial Circuit

Jose Toroella (NPA)

Monique Worrell (DEM)

Osceola County Sheriff

Luis “Tony” Fernandez (NPA)

Marco López (DEM)

Osceola County Property Appraiser

Wilfredo “Will” Fonseca (NPA)

Katrina Scarborough (DEM)

Osceola County Commissioner - District 1

Peggy Choudhry (DEM) 

Janette Martinez (WRI) 

Osceola County Commissioner - District 3

Brandon Arrington (DEM) 

Megan Carter (WRI) 

Jeffrey A. Hawk (REP)

Marcos Marrero (LPF)

Ivan A. Rivera (NPA)

Osceola County Commissioner - District 5

Ricky Booth (REP)

Tahitiana Chaffin (DEM)

City Commissioner Seat 1

Olga Lucia Castaño

Noel Ortiz

Noel Ortiz

Kissimmee City Commissioner Seat 3

Carlos Alvarez

Carlos Alvarez, III

Reginald Hardee

Kissimmee Mayor-Commissioner Seat 5

Alvin “AC” Codner

Angela Eady

Olga Gonzalez

Freddy Villanueva

Freddy E. Villanueva

St. Cloud Mayor – City Council Seat 1

Nathan Blackwell

Chris Robertson

Chris Robertson

St. Cloud City Council Seat 2

Linette R. Matheny

Donald A. Shroyer

St. Cloud City Council Seat 3

Charles “Chuck” Cooper

Kolby S. Urban

Osceola County School Board Member District 2

Julius Melendez

Kerly Santos

Soil and Water Conservation District 4

Matthew Boggs

Zane Matter

Michelette Walker

Sponsored by:


The U.S. Chamber and The Osceola Chamber Encourage You to Vote

The U.S. Chamber has created a Voter Toolkit to encourage voting and voter knowledge around the country. Check out the links below to check your voter registration status, locate your nearest polling location, learn about early and absentee voting, and more.


For local elections information visit the Supervisor of Elections site at voteosceola.com!

Back To Top