fbpx Skip to content

Young Professionals Recognize Eight of “Tomorrow’s Leaders Today” at Annual Awards Event

Last week our Young Professionals recognized eight new Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Award recipients for the year 2023.  Each year the YPs honor a new group of outstanding individuals age 40 and under.  Candidates are nominated by their coworkers or peers before completing a detailed application.  The only requirement is that they live or work in Osceola County.  A selection committee comprised of past winners and community leaders then scores the applications to determine a class of 5 to 10 winners.

2023 winners of the Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Award with members of the Young Professionals Board of Directors

This year, eight remarkable individuals were chosen.  This diverse group included Steps Foundation founder Abigail Ellis, Elev8 Mortgage’s Ulysses Escobar, City of Kissimmee Redevelopment Planner Benjamin Burnett, El Osceola Star owner & editor Yanin Hansen, Ufuoma, Incorporated founder Nicole Abodo, JP Morgan Chase Bank’s Edgardo Salgado, Dorsainvil Creative Group owner and Haitians Who Blog founder Shirley Dor, and Vision Osceola founder and Hello Website Design owner Alyssa Noel.  You can read more about them and their accomplishments at the Young Professionals Facebook page.

These eight professionals and their accomplishments were celebrated at an awards reception at The Heritage Club at Osceola Heritage Park surrounded by family, friends, and colleagues, as well as members of the Young Professionals Board of Directors.  Attendees enjoyed light bites, a full bar, and time for networking between awards.

Be on the lookout in 2024 to nominate next year’s batch of Tomorrow’s Leaders Today!

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Want to get involved with the Young Professionals?  Look for invitations to the Young Professionals Coalition meetings beginning in 2024!

Gallery of Award Winners


Event Gallery


Back To Top